## Cabinet Appointments 2023/24



Following approval at the Annual General Meeting of the Council on 19 May 2023, Cabinet are recommended to confirm the following appointments -  $\frac{1}{2}$ 

Number	Role	Organisation	Membership requirement	Appointments 2023/24
1	Joint Committee to Cabinet	South West Devon Joint Waste Partnership	Two Cabinet Members + one observer Any Cabinet Member can act as a substitute member	Councillor Tom Briars Delve Councillor Mark Coker Councillor Bill Wakeham
2	Joint Committee to Cabinet	Mount Edgcumbe Joint Committee	Seven councillors Proportional by convention Four Labour and three Conservative councillors	Councillor Tom Briars-Delve (Joint Chair) Councillor Tess Blight Councillor Lyndsay Gilmour Councillor Angela Penrose Councillor David Salmon Councillor Charlotte Carlyle Councillor James Stoneman
3	Joint management committee to Cabinet	Devon Audit Partnership Not proportional	Two councillors Not proportional	Councillor Jeremy Goslin Councillor Andy Lugger

4	Advisory Group to Cabinet	Child Poverty Working Group	Six councillors Political equality by convention Three Labour and three Conservative councillors	Councillor Chris Penberthy (Chair) Councillor Sue Dann Councillor Jemima Laing Councillor Natalie Harrison Councillor Rebecca Smith Councillor Andrea Loveridge
5	Advisory Group to Cabinet	Corporate Parenting Group	Eight Councillors  Political Equality by convention	Councillor Jemima Laing (Chair) Councillor Sally Cresswell Councillor Zoe Reilly Councillor Dylan Tippetts Councillor Charlotte Carlyle Councillor Andrea Loveridge Councillor Lee Finn Councillor Pat Patel

Cabinet are recommended to approve the appointments below -

Number	Organisation	Membership Requirement	Appointments 2023/24
6	Bus Lane Adjudication Service Joint Committee	Cabinet Member with responsibility for transport	Councillor Mark Coker
7	PATROL (Parking and Traffic Regulations outside London) Adjudication Joint Committee	Cabinet Member with responsibility for transport	Councillor Mark Coker
	Traffic Management Act 2004		
8	Plymouth and South West Devon Joint Local Plan Partnership Board	Two Cabinet Members	Councillor Mark Coker and Councillor Chris Penberthy

## OFFICIAL

9	Plymouth Science Park Ltd. – Board of Directors	One Cabinet Member with authority to vote at the AGM on behalf of the Council + One officer	Councillor Tudor Evans OBE  + Service Director for Economic Development (officer)
10	Heart of the South West Local Enterprise Partnership (Community Interest Company)  Set up by statute	The Leader	Councillor Tudor Evans OBE
	set up by statute		
П	Plymouth Investment Partnership	Three Labour Councillors	Councillor Mark Lowry Councillor Sue Dann Councillor Charlotte Holloway
12	South West Energy and Environment Group	Two Cabinet Members	Councillor Tom Briars –Delve Councillor Mark Coker
13	Devon Freeport ("Freeport Company")	One Cabinet Member	Councillor Tudor Evans OBE
14	Great South West	The Leader	Councillor Tudor Evans OBE
15	Destination Plymouth	The Leader	Councillor Tudor Evans OBE